Podcast Errata

 

Whoops, I found an error that got recorded!  In Episode 1, I gave the impression that modern man already knew about the splendid Cro-Magnon paintings in the caves of France, before the discovery of Java Man in 1891.  Well, last week, I learned I was wrong.  The Lascaux Cave, which contains the best examples of caveman art, was only discovered in 1940, and among the other French caves containing art that I looked up, the first to be discovered turned up in 1901, ten years after Java Man was found.  Therefore, I have edited the first part of Episode 1, by removing the misleading sentence, and uploaded a corrected MP3 file.

Unfortunately on the host site, at Blubrry.com, the episodes are no longer in chronological order.  Episode 1 is now listed as having been uploaded yesterday, though it was originally uploaded on July 15.  I wonder if I can get technical support to help with this?

One response to “Podcast Errata

Leave a Reply

