What’s Good About Florida

I have shared with you the weird things about Florida, my former home state, on pages like this one.  And the funny stuff never seems to stop coming.  The latest I’ve seen are the signs on a veterinarian’s office in Eau Gallie, a suburb of Melbourne on the Space Coast:

EauGallie_vet

Still, there are reasons why Florida is about to overtake New York as the state with the third highest population.  While I’ve never been a fan of The Huffington Post, I enjoyed this article that lists 23 of Florida’s good points:

23 Reasons Florida Is Quite Possibly the Best State in America.

Would you believe it, the author even listed the offbeat news stories as an asset, for their entertainment value.  I can think of a few other reasons that weren’t in the article, but I guess it is too much to expect a liberal publication to praise low taxes.

Leave a Reply

