One and Half Million Hits

I just happened to glance at the visitor counter on The Xenophile Historian and noticed that it registered 1,500,739 hits.  Since the website currently gets around 300-400 hits a day, it must have crossed the 1,500,000 mark last Sunday, March 16.  It took twelve years for the site to get its first million visits (1997-2009), and now it has taken just over four years to get another half million.  To all my regular readers/visitors, I’ll say it again–thank you for your support.

2 responses to “One and Half Million Hits

  1. No problem! Your website/blog is always a joy to follow! I have been following since I was 16 in 2001, and plan to be around for the next 13 years and so on.

    Looking forward to the completion of Latin America and seeing where your writing brings you next.

    Best of luck with the job search, and may God continue to Bless you and your family. 🙂

  2. Thank you for all the kind words, Brian! I’m beginning to think you are my number one fan. For what it’s worth, I just finished a complete update/rewrite of the papers on India. If you’re interested in that, check them out at http://xenohistorian.faithweb.com/india/index.html . Now I plan to get back to the Latin American history; got any ideas for a title that covers the years 1959-present? It won’t be a quick write, though; I finally got a job last Monday.

Leave a Reply

