This Is Decembrrrr!

I’ve had a bit of writer’s block that kept me from posting for the past week.  Basically, I don’t see much point in writing if all I have to talk about is the weather.  There are some fine weather blogs out there already, like Watt’s Up With That.  Still, I also want to keep any real-world family and friends who might be reading up to date with how Leive and I are doing.

The main news is that we’re still experiencing an early winter, getting temperatures that normally don’t come around until January.  Lately it has been averaging in the 30s, so I haven’t gone out as much as usual, and Leive has gone out even less.  Last Saturday and Sunday we also got a constant wintry mix, that alternated between freezing rain, sleet, ice pellets and snow; whatever you called it, it was cold and wet.  Since then it has been dry, but we’re expecting more rain or snow tonight and tomorrow.  The coldest temperature was Thursday morning, when it was just 12 degrees.

I don’t think I mentioned this, but last month I had to accompany my father to the doctor for ten radiation treatments, to deal with a minor case of skin cancer.  This week he had two follow-up appointments, first to the dermatologist he went to originally, then back to the radiologist.  The former said it was to early to know for sure, while the latter gave him a clean bill of health.  Thus, it looks like the cancer is gone, and Dad won’t have to see them again for a few months, at least.

Leave a Reply

