Intexticated

Texting while driving is stupid, no way around that.  You may be able to cruise along while talking on a cell phone, but sending a text message requires both hands and your attention on the little screen.  I know for a fact I couldn’t drive and do all that at the same time; heck, when I get a phone call on the road, I’ll pull over at the first opportunity.  Texting makes me glad I don’t have a smart phone, because I never learned how to text with only twelve keys, which is what my “dumb phone” has.  When I need to send a text message, I use my laptop or tablet, and log into Heywire.com.

What makes it worse is that we’ve all heard the stories about the horrible accidents caused by people texting while driving, like the train wreck in Los Angeles a few years back.  And you may have seen this sign:

36724_405086501838_766296838_4124368_2021002_n

Nevertheless, some folks consider texting so important that they won’t turn their eyes and hands away when they’re needed elsewhere.

Well, sometimes there is justice.  Today I read about a texting accident that happened in Wisconsin last month.  Click on the link below to read the story yourself.  To start with, the offender was texting while driving a rental car, a Mustang convertible.  For the record, I am always more careful when the car I’m driving isn’t mine.  Suddenly he crashed into a manure truck, spilling diarrhea all over the road.  The car was totaled, but unlike the other stories I’ve heard, the driver lived to learn his lesson; he only broke one finger.  No word on if it was his texting finger, sorry.

Car Hits Manure Spreader

One response to “Intexticated

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my
    own blog and was curious what all is required to get setup?
    I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% positive.
    Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you

Leave a Reply

