My Brother Made the Move

Last weekend marked the end of my brother Chris’ job in a state park at Naples, FL.  I hope they were polite as he left, because work there was getting mighty tough during the final months.  Yesterday he moved from Naples to Tallahassee, so he is now 450 miles closer to the rest of the family.  I found out this morning that he made it, from the sporadic messages he posted on Facebook today; he is unpacking, but doesn’t have the phone or computer hooked up yet.  He has already named his new home – the Kimball Library of Seminole War History.  I wish I had thought of a cool name like that, when I first arrived in Kentucky.

Leave a Reply

