A Lexingtonian Kryptonian?

You’ve probably heard that the latest Superman movie, Man of Steel, is now in the theaters.  I wasn’t planning to go, because earlier this week I read a review that said it wasn’t very good; the movies Christopher Reeve did were more enjoyable.  However, I just learned the new movie has a redeeming factor — the actor who plays the villain, General Zod, is a native of Lexington.  I think I mentioned in a previous blog entry that George Clooney was born in Lexington, but moved away at the age of twenty.  Now my current home town is getting representation in Hollywood again!

Lexington native Michael Shannon is a long way from home in ‘Man of Steel’ | Movies | Kentucky.com.

Leave a Reply

