May 23: World Turtle Day, Lucky Penny Day, National Taffy Day – Yahoo! News

I have always liked turtles, so I am surprised I did not know about this holiday sooner.  In Florida, for instance, I encountered turtles quite often.  I remember in particular a gopher tortoise that came from the vacant lot across the street, to visit my front yard.  This was at the height of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle craze, and because the TMNTs were named after Italian artists, I named the tortoise Giotto; his personality was two-dimensional, like Giotto’s paintings (LOL).

May 23: World Turtle Day, Lucky Penny Day, National Taffy Day – Yahoo! News.

 

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

 

(This picture, of a green turtle getting cleaned off by fish near Hawaii, was posted on Bing.com today.)

Leave a Reply

