Two Chapter Expansions

Over the weekend I added new material to two existing history papers.  First, if you’re a long-time reader of this blog, you’ll remember my message from July 8, 2009, where I told about some incredible color photographs that were taken in Russia, a lot earlier than you’d think–between 1909 and 1915.  That message was added verbatim to the tail end of Chapter 2 of my Russian history, under the subheading “Imperial Russia In Color.”

The other addition was in Chapter 1 of The Genesis Chronicles, “The Evolution Revolution.”  I started by adding a couple paragraphs about something I had just learned about, a fossil hoax perpetrated in the early eighteenth century (the Lugensteine or “Lying Stones”), and then I also decided to put the material on Charles Lyell and Charles Darwin in separate sections.  When I got done, two sections had become four:

What Are Fossils?

Catastrophism

Uniformitarianism

Charles Darwin

If you haven’t read those chapters already, check them out.  Now which paper needs updating next?

Leave a Reply

