Hurricane Isaac Threatens My Former Home

Remember earlier this month when I wrote that hurricanes are more likely to strike Florida in August than in July?  Well, there’s one bearing down on the state now; I just heard about it yesterday.  Currently it is approaching the Leeward Islands; if the project course does not change, it will reach Florida next Monday.  My brother lives in Naples, and sent me this map.

Hurricane_Isaac

I have also heard comments that Isaac could disrupt the Republican convention, which is scheduled to be held in Tampa.  Well, there’s good news, Joe Biden is going to be in Tampa, too.  He’s campaigning, and no doubt wants to distract those watching the convention, but all the hot air that windbag generates is bound to divert the hurricane to a different course.  There’s a reason why I call Biden the American Darvaza, LOL.

Leave a Reply

