Just the Two of Us

Leive flew to Orlando without a hitch yesterday.  Her first impression of the area, during the trip from Orlando International Airport, was that the road is full of traffic, especially police cars.  I guess she got used to being in a quieter town, after moving to Lexington.  Remember what I said about how escaping the heat and traffic of Orlando took a lot of stress out of my life?

Meanwhile, my daughter Lindy hasn’t downloaded her tricycle motor yet.  Here in the house it’s now just Brin-Brin the parrot and myself.  Brin-Brin only wants me around when he’s hungry, but so far he hasn’t snapped yet.  Pray that we can continue to get along until Leive returns.

Leave a Reply

