How to Fail a Math Test With Dignity

Boy, we got a good chill this morning!  It was 38 when I woke up, and 57 now; some areas out of town might have even seen frost.  Indoors we’re still at the stage that is best for my wallet, where optimum temperatures mean I don’t need to run either the heating or the air conditioning.  If the thermostat had dropped one degree lower, though, the heat would have kicked on.

My brother e-mailed me these scans from what are supposed to be actual math and science exams.  If you haven’t seen them already, they should give you a smile.

This reminds me of a funny ad I saw last year for my favorite computer game, Civilization.  It shows what could happen if a Civilization player applied what he saw in one of those simulations, to a real history test!

4 responses to “How to Fail a Math Test With Dignity

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review « The Xenohistorian Weblog

Leave a Reply

