Arrgh, I HAVE Been Photoshopped!

This is a follow-up to what I wrote on September 16 & 17. My brother e-mailed me some pictures of me that could cause trouble, if they fell into the wrong hands:

With North Korea’s Kim Jong Il and former Chinese President Jiang Zemin.

With two African tyrants, Uganda’s Idi Amin and the Congo’s Mobutu Sese Seko. Hmmm, I thought both of them were dead; how old is this picture?

With Venezuela’s Hugo Chavez. Oh come on, I don’t buy gas from Citgo anymore!

Even worse, Hugo again with Cindy Sheehan.

Cindy again, with Jesse Jackson. I guess as an unholy trinity, we’re not very convincing.

(singing) “We’re Knights of the Round Table, we dance when we’re able–Ouch!” (click on the picture above to see where I am in it)

On second thought, King Arthur, let’s not go to Camelot. It is a silly place.

I see this one coming in handy, should the Democrats win next year’s election.

This last picture is unrelated. It shows a pumelo, what Leive calls a bo-ongon, that I picked up for her today while shopping in Yu Yu, the Asian grocery store near the University of Kentucky campus. I put a ballpoint pen beside it to show it’s larger than an ordinary grapefruit. Appropriately I found it just a few days before Sukkot (September 27 this year). One of the decorations used by Jews for the Feast of Tabernacles is a citrus fruit called an etrog, known in English as a citron. However, etrogs always seem to be hard to find. In Florida I used a pumelo as a substitute; Leive loves them, and their size makes them a good conversation piece. Early this year I found a few in Meijer as well, so I guess I’ll be using them for the same purpose in Kentucky. Now I still haven’t found a replacement for muscadines . . .

One response to “Arrgh, I HAVE Been Photoshopped!

Leave a Reply

