No News Is Good News

Not much has happened in the past couple of days, hence the title. On my way home from work yesterday I discovered a road called Lindy Lane, that runs parallel to Liberty Rd. What I found amusing was that near the west end, where I got on, was a sign that said, “Lindy Lane does not stop.” Lindy would like that, but unfortunately it’s not true; a mile east of there I encountered a stop sign.

Speaking of Lindy, we got two phone calls from her and Adam this week. It looks like Lindy will be able to go back to school as early as June, and they wanted to know if we’ll help with the tuition. We probably will, but I told them to check on available scholarships first.

It rained fairly often from Monday to Friday. It also got down into the 40s last night, so it sure doesn’t feel like April to Leive & I. I hear they’re going through a drought in Florida, and wildfires around Waycross, GA have burned at least 95 square miles. I don’t think Lindy and Adam are in danger from that, but it’s too bad we can’t send our southern neighbors some of the rain we’re getting.

Mowed the lawn for the third time today. This time I had to empty the bag three times; the grass seems to be growing faster than ever. No wonder central Kentucky is such good horse (and cattle) country!

One response to “No News Is Good News

  1. Oh wait. Yes, I have. I’m sorry, but I just don’t have it in me right now to type it all out again. Besides, it was just ramblings anyway. You didn’t want to hear me go on and on about this, right?

Leave a Reply

