Super Chiller Sunday

My oh my, I thought it was cold the last time I wrote about the weather! Well, it was 23 degrees F when I woke up this morning, and it never got warmer than that. It was 15 when we went out in the afternoon to look at furniture stores, and it’s 10 as I write this. Snow fell on-and-off throughout the day, and while it tried to melt every time the sun came out, more came down before it could disappear completely. In the morning I went to pick up a prescription, and stopped at a gas station for coffee; the cashier must have taken pity on me, because when I handed him the receipt from last time which said I had won a free cup, he told me to keep it because it’s such a cold day, and use it again on my next visit. Can you imagine that ever happening in Florida? When we went furniture shopping, one of the stores was closed, and Leive got out of the car to look in the store window; she thinks she got frostbite on her right leg as a result.  I don’t think I’ll be taking her out in this weather again, unless she wants to go.

In another news, today Lindy and Adam move from Lakeland, FL to Portal, GA.  I haven’t talked with them since Friday, and I probably won’t call them until tomorrow evening.  Hopefully their day wasn’t as “interesting” as ours.

(I’m referring to “interesting” in the sense of the old Chinese curse, “May you live in interesting times.”)

Leave a Reply

