On the Other Side of the Front

Well, the predicted storm front arrived on schedule.  My storm radio blared no less than thirteen warning messages between 4:20 and 6:30 AM, though most of them weren’t relevant for the Lexington area.  The storms themselves were compressed into a thin line; when they arrived at 6:30, they passed over in only five minutes.  In the news reports I checked today, I learned we got off easy, compared with other states.  The only damage reported in Lexington were a few trees and utility poles knocked down.  Two of the poles were near my former workplace; that must have messed up the local traffic.  Now it’s getting colder, so tomorrow we may get snow instead of rain.

As for me, I was still laid low by this flu.  I hope it doesn’t get any worse than this.  I won’t describe the symptoms in detail, I’ll just say that I had to stay inside for yet another day.  I had an appointment to attend a job fair, but obviously I couldn’t go to that; hopefully we can reschedule.  At one point Leive smeared her hot wintergreen oil on me, had me wearing a jacket, scarf and hat, and gave me a strong concoction of lemon tea with too much ginger & cinnamon in it.  This afternoon I realized that I wasn’t taking a strong enough dosage of the cold medicine I had been using, so we’ll see if all this makes a difference.

Published in: on January 30, 2013 at 9:47 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://xenohistorian.wordpress.com/2013/01/30/on-the-other-side-of-the-front/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Remarkable! Its actually remarkable post, I have got much clear idea regarding from this post.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

